Pascal Perri Cup The Pascal Perri Cup has been awarded during the past 3 years to the top High School Wrestling team in the Downstate region of New York State.

The first cup was awarded to the Wantagh High School Wrestling team coached by Paul Gillespie and Reggie Jones, Jr.

The following year the award went to Sachem East High School coached by Isaac Ramaswamy.

Last year, Hauppauge High School coached by Chris Messina walked away with top Honors.

This year, and in the future, the Pascal Perri Cup will go to the number One High School Wrestling team in the entire State of New York- with more than 500 High School teams competing for this top honor.

The award is made by an independent selection committee of 7 wrestling aficionados based on-
   1. Dual Meet and tournament record.
   2. Level of competition.
   3. Team sportsmanship/deportment

This award will be made annually at either the Upstate or Downstate Hall of Fame Chapter Induction Dinner.

The 2016 winner of the Pascal Perri Cup is Long Beach High School coached by Mr. Ray Adams.

About Friends of Long Island Wrestling
Pascal Perri attended Mepham high school during their golden days. He was undefeated throughout his high school career, including open competition such as the New York Metropolitan Junior and Senior AAU championships.

At Syracuse University, Pascal was twice EIWA Conference Champion, and along with co-captain Ken Hunte led Syracuse to their first school EIWA team Championship. Pascal is a board member of the Friends of Long Island Wrestling and a member of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in Stillwater Oklahoma.